What Are Chakra’s?


22 Nov What Are Chakra’s?

Understanding chakras will open up new ways of understanding yourself and communication with others on a grater level. Before we start looking at how many chakras there are or what they mean for us, I want to explain how chakras have sound science behind them.
The best way to explain chakras is by thinking of pure light and the spectrum of colours it can be broken down into. When you shine light through a prism it’s broken down into a spectrum of 7 colours, red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violent. Remind you of anything? A rainbow. What’s really interesting about light, and where our understanding of chakra begins to take shape is that light can be broken down into different wave or vibration lengths. Red has the longest wave length and slowest frequency while violet has the shortest wave length and fastest frequency. So with this in mind, each colour between this spectrum has a progressive change in wave length and frequency.
Now think about the effect light has on our emotions and energy. Sit in a room that’s lit with red light and you will be stimulated and feel warm or sometimes confrontational or even aggressive. It’s no coincidence that the sex industry of cities from all over the world settled on using…yes red light! While bluish, violet light is used in areas where we need people to be calm, relaxed and even in the case of the blue screens often used in call centre offices, very talkative! Yes all these subtle influences surround us everyday of our lives and their effect while very subtle can also be dramatic.
This basic science is really important. We are effected by frequency waves and vibrations…FACT.

Ok so what has all this got to do with chakras? I’m coming to that but first lets look at what the terminology means. Chakra comes from the Sanskrit word meaning wheel and we understand that these wheels act as a vortex drawing in vibration frequency to help us understand our surroundings. Stay with me now this, it’s not going to get “out there” and I’m going to try back up what I say just hold on.
So, these chakras run down the spine and depending on how you divide these centre points up there are 7, 8 or even 13 different primary chakras (yes there are more secondary but I’m not going there with this little piece). I’m only going to touch on the initial 7 because these primary wheels can explain much of the understanding needed to start working with balancing yours. Did you pick up on the number of the primary wheels? 7! As in spectrums of light…there we go, now you understand how these wheels integrate into reality and are not a spiritual or religious ideology. Each chakra is related to a frequency or light or a wave vibration.

So what do they do?

Chakras not only draw in frequency but the also radiate it and they are linked to a specific emotions, glads and part of the body- remember how certain lights can completely change your emotion and energy? Well this is the basic understanding of chakras. Also consider how your emotions change the way your physical body feels and appears. Just think when your upset or “run down” usually meaning emotionally stressed, how do you feel? Probably pretty low or tired and more than that, have you ever became ill or picked up a cold during a time of upset? I know I have. That’s because our health and happiness is dependent on much more than the food we eat, or even the fitness we posses. Our emotions, fitness & diet all need to be looked after to keep us truly healthy and happy. That’s what brings us back to chakras! Chakras unlock a way to look at these 3 elements in more detail with a focus on emotional, physical and spiritual healing- iv said the S word…doubters just stay with me!
If we can be sensitive to light vibrations then why would you not think we are sensitive to other frequency or vibrations that surround us? Knowledge of chakras give us a method of understanding and interpreting our environment on a much deeper level and it’s this knowledge I’d like to share with you in future posts.

Love & Light


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.